High School graduation ceremonies are planned this weekend at Bridgman, New Buffalo and River Valley. Details follow:


Bridgman High School will hold graduation ceremonies at 1 p.m. Sunday, June 6, for 45 seniors at Bridgman High School.

Bridgman is ranked 26th in the state and in the top 40 percent nationally in U.S. News & World Report’s Best High Schools. This ranking is based on state test performance, AP exam participation, graduate rate and preparation for college.

Notable athletic achievements included boys basketball earning BCAM Academic All-State and girls basketball earning BCAM Academic All-State.

Top 10 scholars are: Kai Babcock, Luke Blesy, Jeacy Corzine, Theophil DeMeulanaere, Morgan Granzow, Natalee McNeil, Skyllar Milius, Krishna Patel, Drake Stevens and Karsyn Stewart.

Class officers are: Natalee McNeil, president; Tyler Allwood, vice president; Jeacy Corzine, secretary; and Morgan Granzow, treasurer.

Members of the Class of 2021 are: Alexa Ackerman, Adam Allen, Tyler Allwood, Kai Babcock, Dillon Backus, Lillian Badger, Luke Blesy, Madisyn Boone, Kaitlyn Bouathong, Rebecca Boughner, Autumn Brown, Weston Busick, Yvonne Carranza, Jeacy Corzine, Theophil De Meulenaere, Cyndle Dubuque, Nicholas Eckler, Shane Frederick, Dylan Garrison, Morgan Granzow, Anthony Hackett, Brooke Hare, Lauren Heggen, Samantha Heggen, Jarrett Hess, Daphne Hornback, Hunter Ives, McKynsie Kaeding, Jalynn Krieger, Lena MacMartin, Kaylee Marcks, Vanessa Martinez, Natalee McNeil, Cain Milius, Skyllar Milius, Nathan Moyer, Krishna Patel, Aidan Rick, Nikki Smith, Drake Stevens, Karsyn Stewart, Alex Tellez, Jared Thomas, Brooklyn Wydick and Lily Zilke.

New Buffalo

New Buffalo High School will hold its graduation ceremonies at 8 p.m. Saturday, June 5, for 42 seniors. The rain date is set for Sunday, June 6.

The senior scholars are: Enrique Arana, Konstantin Bauer, Bodee Davis, Sophia DeOliveira, Sean Gorden Andrea Haberichter, Cole Haskins, Emma Lantz, Ethan Moser, Clair Nerada, Alexandra O’Leary, Alexandra Smith, Chase Strother, Emma Totzke, Abigail Vitale and Erin Whitaker.

Members of the Class of 2021 are: Enrique Arana, Konstantin Bauer, Paige Bluschke, Nadia Collins, Gabrielle D’Archangelis, Bodee Davis, Sophia DeOliveria, Nyhilia Durha, James Feather, Taylor Fiero, Emmaline Fox, Zanndra Fraze, Sean Gordon, Andrea Haberichter, Cole Hasking, Joshua Keen, Adam Knigga, Grayson Lambert, Emma Lantz, Benjamin Lijewski, Stephen Margaritis, Vanessa Martinez, Miguel Mercado, Ethan Moser, Clair Nerada, Alexandra O’Leary, Christian Osby, Carter Schroeder, Madison Sexton, Abigail Sheldon, Hayden Sippel, Alexandria Smith, Da’nai Smothers-Davis, Chase Strother, Brenden Tanksley, Connor Tannehill-Tierney, Emma Totzke, Addison Trip, Nathaniel Trip, Abigail Vitale, Sarah Walters and Erin Whitaker.

River Valley

River Valley High School will hold graduation ceremonies for 42 seniors at 4 p.m., Sunday, June 6 at the school’s football stadium in Three Oaks Taylor Volstorf is the valedictorian and Aiden Bettig is the salutatorian.

Volstorf is the daughter of Tim and Lori Volstorf. She is undecided on which college she will attend, but plans to study sports management. She also has an interest math and science.

Bettig is the son of Mike and Cara Bettig. She plans to attend Michigan State University and study music composition/production.

Class of 2021 officers are: Hanna Lumley, president; Kaylee Jirtle, vice president; and Haley Goodenough, secretary.

Top scholars are: Aiden Bettig, Doriana Formichetti, Haley Goodenough, Joshua Kidder, Brianna Martin, Eden Mensinger, Evan Strefling and Taylor Volstorf.

The members of the Class of 2021 are: Bryana Anderson, Mikayla Beckman, Aiden Bettig, Connor Brown, Alfredo Carrillo Jr., Jayden Flick, Andrew Forker, Doriana Formichetti, Alaric Freehling, Ethan Glick, Haley Goodenough, Hannah Hall, Hailey Hauch, George Helmuth IV, Drew Holub, Kaylee Jirtle, Nicholas Kener, Cody Kidder, Joshua Kidder, Katherine Lambert, Lennon Lange, Hanna Lumley, Brianna Martin, Eden Mensinger, Alyssa Montgomery, Aidan Olson, Julia Oman, Benjamin Patton, Doyle Rogers, Dylan Schilling, Madison Schrader, Braxton Schroeder, Kevin Seifert, Ashley Shepherd, Lillian Sikorski, Jordon Sittig, Evan Strefling, Taylor Volstorf, Tayte West, Tyler Williams, Madeline Wilson and Ruth Zarzecki.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.